Stay Informed

Optional Member Code



 Officers of the Committee

Bill LaVoy

Gloria Rafko
Vice Chairperson
Dan Minton
Second Vice Chairperson
Tammy Spencer
Ernie Whiteside
At-Large Members of the Committee
(Candidates of the Party)

Gretchen Driskell
Doug Spade
Bill LaVoy
Tom Redmond
Bill Nichols
Dale Malone
Sharon Lemasters
Kay Sisung

   David Thompson
Scott Warnke
Al Potratz
George Jondro
Jason Turner
Jerry Oley
Chris Bica
R. Mark Ellsworth

Elected Members of the Committee

Gerri Allen
Dan Bronson
Jon Cook
Andrew Felder
Bonnie Finzel-Doster
Troy Goodnough
Chris Gorman
Connie Hayter
Mike Hayter
Charlie Jackson
Mike Jackson Jr
Leigh Kegerreis
Michael Kieselbach
Mary Etta Kreklau
Rick Kull
Robert Lambert
Linda Lauer

Michelle LaVoy
Jun Love
Jerry McKart
Floreine Mentel
William Mentel
Brian Merlos
Brian Middleton
Dan Minton
Jon Moore
Mary Ann Neopolitan
Gloria Rafko
Mike Smith
Tammy Spencer
Deb Staelgraeve
Sarah Tylutki
Ernie Whiteside
Jerry Young

Standing Committees

Membership Recruitment and Volunteer Committee
Chair Linda Lauer
Bonnie Finzel-Doster
Gloria Rafko
Jon Shores
Sarah Tylutki

Communications Committee
Chair Ernie Whiteside
Connie Hayter
Mike Kieselbach
Tammy Spencer (Ex Of)

Candidate Screening Committee
Chair Dan Minton
Jerry Allen
Troy Goodnough
Charlie Jackson
Leigh Kegerreis

Candidate Recruitment Committee
Chair Jerry Young
Brian Middleton

Research and Political Action Committee
Chair Jerry McKart

Fundraising and Finance Committee
Chair (Vacant)
Connie Hayter
Tammy Spencer
Ernie Whiteside (Ex Of)

MDP Weekend of Action Coordinator
David Arnold

Progressive Club
Chair Ernie Whiteside
Vice-Chair Tammy Spencer
Secretary Mary Etta Kreklau
Treasurer Mike Kieselbach


 106 W Front Street 
Suite 101
Monroe, MI 48161-2300
(734) 243-4485

2017-2018 Executive Committee (PDF)

Click here to contact your elected officials

Take Action

Connect Online

Upcoming Events

  • MCDP Quarterly County Committee Meeting
    Jul 06,2017

    The County Committee meets quarterly to conduct the business of the Party. The County Committee is a "committee of the whole" and consists of all current members of the Executive Committee and all members of the Michigan Democratic Party residing ...


  • Democratic Potluck Picnic
    Jul 14,2017

     The Monroe County Democratic Party invites Democrats and friendly members of the public to join us after work on Friday for this potluck picnic at the large Munson Park pavilion. Bookmark this event. The details are still being worked out....


  • MCDP Regular Monthly Meeting
    Aug 03,2017

    The Executive Committee conducts the business of the Party at this meeting. Other members of the Party and friendly members of the public are welcome to attend.